Home -> View Lot

1963 Indianapolis Indians International League Champions Team Signed Ball (22 Signatures)

Lot Number 407

Quantity: Bid Starts: 02/02/2015 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 50.00  Bid Ends: 02/12/2015 22:00:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 0.00  Time Left: Ended
View Count: 965   
      Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

Under Manager Rollie Hemsley, the Chicago White Sox AAA affiliate won the '63 IL title. This creamy-toned "Indianapolis Indians" ball features signatures averaging "8" overall and includes the following major leaguers: Rollie Hemsley, Ted Beard, Deacon Jones, Don Buford, Joe Shipley, Jerry McNertney, Frank Kreutzer, Herb Score, Warren Hacker, Mike Joyce, Fritz Ackley, Ramon Conde, Ken Berry, Verle Tiefenthaler and Jose Valdivielso. Signers who never saw big-league action are Ed Drapcho (2), Greg Jancich, Len Johnston, Lou Vassie, Jim Koranda and Jim Napier. No authentication due to lack of exemplars.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)